Differently gendered dissociative parts suffering gender dysphoria?

Started by mourningdove, October 02, 2016, 05:53:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mourningdove

Anyone experience this or know about it? How to understand this and/or cope?  ???

radical

I want to acknowledge you in seeking to understand this.  I don't know, but someone else may.

LaurelLeaves

I know about gender dysphoria, but I don't know about differently gendered dissociative parts.  If your parts don't agree, I imagine that would be especially hard.  It's hard enough being trans.

mourningdove

Thanks, LaurelLeaves. It's very confusing and difficult to explain.

Jdog

Mourningdove-

I'm so sorry you are hurting.  I am gay and work with high school students who have a variety of sexual identities (I'm a teacher, not a counselor) and can appreciate the pain dysphoria causes.  Keep loving all of your parts- they are deserving of good care.

Jdog

You are very welcome, and hang in there.  Many of us are right behind you, cheering you on! :waveline: :waveline: :party:

Boatsetsailrose

Hello mourning dove I can relate to it being painful ..
My experience has been I felt a boy part in me and it used to terrify me to death .. addictions took it away, along with many other issues ...
Last yr all  my addictions were in their place and I had a big realisation I am a gay women. Then shortly after I started to become more aware of my 'boy/ male part .. questions of 'of my god am I a boy ??!
Luckily I wasn't in this for too long and came to a clear knowing that I am 65% women 35% boy ( I say boy because I am only starting out ) .. the figures I came up with felt right and true .. I got my hair cut off stopped dressing for men and felt liberated and free and strong ... a yr lasted this is all still the case

So back to your question
Quote ' differently gendered dissociative parts suffering gender dysphoria'?