My story [Warning: potential triggers, especially EF. VERY LONG POST]

Started by bazou, April 13, 2017, 03:10:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bazou

Hi I'm new to this board. I signed up earlier this week. I'm also new to C-PTSD as I heard the term for the first time only a few weeks ago, and started reading about it only a couple weeks ago. And now, I feel like everything that has been wrong in my life is starting to make sense.

[SIDENOTE: This post is reaaallly long, so I want to say one thing here, rather than the end: for those of you reading, thank you. Thank you for simply taking the time to read this. It means the world. You know this is true, because you know what it feels to have others validate you. So thank you again.]

A lot of you are using terminology that I'm still not all that familiar with. I'm still learning the lingo. I just learned that nasty ***** that sits on my shoulder is called my inner-critic. Heh, there's even a word for her, look at that. Anyway, the past few weeks have been overwhelming to say the least but here I am. I'm also a bit of a cynic and humour is an outlet for me, i'm not trying to be a jackass  (and I'm apologizing for who I am, which Is what i've done my whole life).

I don't even know where to start but after reading a couple stories on here, I decided to write mine as I've always needed to, just never had anyone to listen.