Help with Boundaries or Something TW: Abuse Descriptions

Started by PaperClip, February 20, 2018, 09:52:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PaperClip

I live in a small city.  They don't like me, apparently.  It is unfortunate that I have cPTSD and DiD, because I need to get my kids out of the house.

I took them to a popular kids ministry.  They loved it.  I sat and listened quietly to the pastor every Wednesday with a few other devoted attendees (2 to 3 other people). 

His behavior became strange as he made mild statements like "don't be so arrogant" or "drop the false doctrine."  I didn't know at the time, but he was indirectly talking to me. 

I'm not a religious nut, but when I studied the bible I decided to learn enough paleo Hebrew to select from a few source that transliterated the Old Testament direct from the Dead Sea Scrolls and to evaluate the background of the archeological significance (validity) of the New Testament writings.  Then, when I studied, I seriously studied. 

I don't think this pastor has more than a high school education, but I don't mind.  He's a prosperity teacher and I was hoping to at least garner some positivity from his sermons or whatever they're called.

Then the behavior became extraordinary when he began to make inferences about my eye movements that he didn't like during his preaching which was being recorded live on the internet.   I'm thinking he should be glad I can't afford a lawyer. 

Eventually I experienced his verbal abuse in the hallway.  I'm in one spot about 20 feet away from him standing quietly watching my kids.  There he is talking to someone else with his back to me about a city hall meeting and he turns around very quickly with an angry look on his face and yells at me something about how we should support the meeting. (I was at that meeting and left half way through, because I had something else to do. I didn't know the man at the time.)