Started by California Dreaming, April 05, 2018, 08:40:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

California Dreaming

I am a new member and have never engaged in an online forum. I was diagnosed with CPTSD in 2011. It took me about a year to believe it. I have been working with a therapist weekly for 5 and 1/2 years. I have been in a massively triggered state for the past 2 weeks but finally moved out of it yesterday. I read Pete Walker's book about 2 years ago, and it's been on my mind since yesterday. I did a Google search on CPTSD and found this beautiful website. I gathered the courage to register, so here I am. I am looking forward to the possibility of connecting with others who share the same psychological injury, something that I have not been able to do so far along my journey.

Blueberry

Welcome to the forum  :heythere: Love your avatar! This was my first online forum too. Congratulations on finding courage to join.

Great that you got out of your triggered state!  :applause: Lots of us on here have been in therapy and on healing journey for a good long time too (join the club).

I've found this forum a great and supportive place and also very informative from day one. I hope you find it that way too.

DecimalRocket

Welcome!  :wave:

Pete Walker was the first author I read that wrote about cPTSD, and he didn't disappoint me. Glad you know him.

avamolly