Hi

Started by OceanStar, March 02, 2020, 07:52:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

OceanStar

So... Im new to all this.
Just begining to wonder if it's possible to unravel my past without my present  world falling apart.

Blueberry

Welcome to the forum!  :heythere:

Snowdrop

OceanStar

Thank you blueberry and snowdrop.

Feeling unsure about how to begin. Sharing things is a real challenge. I thought being anonymous might help. Turns out I feel just as stuck as when I'm with people.

woodsgnome

I understand your hesitation Ocean Star. Even anonymously, it still feels like a risk to step into into a place you're unfamiliar with. All journeys begin with a single step, even if it's done carefully.

One thing about being here is that those who visit and post here have often been devastated by too many judgemental and preachy sorts of people. Those traits are something I've rarely encountered here. In other words, it's safe to be here -- for some it's like a haven in that regard.

Something else that's been shared by many here is how freeing it feels to take the risk of writing some, or a lot, about their situations. There seems to be at least a slight cleansing effect in feeling free to do this. And at one's own pace, including some who just read the info and posts here about their concerns, or actually posting when and wherever they feel okay to do so.

That said, I hope you're okay with this welcome --  :hug: -- to Out of the Storm.

Blueberry

Quote from: OceanStar on March 02, 2020, 07:52:59 PM
Just begining to wonder if it's possible to unravel my past without my present  world falling apart.

I wasn't sure whether to address this or not. I'm also not sure if the fact I didn't affected your feelings for this place. Probably not of course.