Recruiting Participants from the US for a Research Study about Trauma & Emotions

• 7 Replies

Kizzie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
My name is Shaan McGhie and I am a graduate student in the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University working on a study that seeks to understand daily fluctuations of emotions in people who have experienced a traumatic event. This study has been approved by the Committee on the Use of Human Subjects at Harvard University.

This study will be completed online over the course of two weeks (a couple minutes a day) and participation is completely voluntary. The study involves answering brief questions (1-2mins) through an app multiple times a day.  All people who complete our study can receive up to $25 for participating, and selected participants who complete more than 90% of the surveys will be entered to win one of three $200 amazon gift cards.

A few important things to know about the study are:

• Participants must live in the United States
  • All information collected will be kept completely confidential.
  • Participation is voluntary. The link we provide will send you to a website that asks some questions to determine whether you are eligible to participate. If you are eligible, we will provide you with a description of the study and you can decide whether or not you want to participate. Also, if you start to participate and decide you no longer feel comfortable or are no longer interested, you can end your participation without any penalty or punishment.
  • This study will include only trauma survivors fluent in English who are 18+ years old and own a smartphone.
  • We will also provide links to treatment and informational resources throughout the study.

To participate, copy and paste the following URL into your browser search bar:

https://tinyurl.com/trauma-emotions