Other physical symptoms

Started by owl25, June 09, 2020, 01:36:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

owl25

I feel like I have been losing extra hair for the past 10+ years now. I put my fingers through my hair and there's always a few hairs that come out. Is this normal aging (I'm in my mid-forties) or is this stress?

Also, I have also had ringing in my ears for as far back as I can remember. Does anyone else suffer from this, and could it be trauma related? Could it improve if I manage to heal?

Jazzy

Its hard to say, really. My ears have been constantly ringing for a long time (years) as well. I'm not sure why, don't really expect it to improve, but it would be nice!

EDIT: Sorry I don't have a better answer for you.

Kat

It's really hard to know.  The body does some interesting things to try to get us to notice it's stressed or holding onto unprocessed trauma.  Years ago when my mom attempted suicide, I developed an itchy rash on the palms of my hands. (?) I also had a random single itchy bump appear on one of my palms a couple of years ago.  It finally went away this past November, but then when things got stressful again, it returned.  I'd pay attention to your body and see what it's trying to tell you.

Of course, it could be your shampoo.  Pantene makes my hair fall out.  :)

buddy9832

I have tinnitus but I'm not sure it is related to trauma. I've played drums for as long as I can remember and the Navy certainly didn't help either.

I've had quite a few audiologist look at my hearing for tinnitus and other issues. The best recommendation they gave me was to use sound machines and set them up to a level that's just slightly below the threshold of your ringing. It helps. All of the bedrooms in our house have sound machines.

Blueberry

I agree with the others who say it's hard to know whether these are cptsd symptoms and also whether they'll get better.