New Member Here - From The Middle of Nowhere

Started by SGB, June 19, 2020, 06:26:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SGB

Hi everyone,

Newbie here making the obligatory intro post all the way from a secluded cabin in the Northern Maine Woods (wouldn't have it any other way). I don't think my post will contain triggers but I am not sure, so possible trigger warning to those who read this. I originally found Pete Walker's book for my husband who is an Afghanistan veteran with adult CPTSD and it helped him SO much that he suggested that I read it. Well, I'm about halfway through the book now and already have had so much clarity with my life experiences that it's been a god-send to say the least.