Gaslightling and extreme abuse in the workplace

• 5 Replies

Purdue83

Gaslightling and extreme abuse in the workplace
« on: August 26, 2020, 05:41:22 PM »
Hello there,

I wanted to share how gaslighting and abuse can be so damaging to someone especially in the workplace. I was a victim of this as well as other things in the workplace. I won't get into too much of my story, but it has caused catastrophic damages. Almost 4 years later, I am still suffering and I wake up everyday wondering why this happened to me and suffering lifelong damages. As I reflect, I realized that my workplace thought I was an easy target because I was too nice.

I am a Medical Doctor and I took a Hippocratic Oath to Do No Harm and all my Superiors and supervisors did was intentional harm to me even when I asked for help and went to HR.

I should be on the front line helping in the COVID pandemic, especially when there is a shortage of doctors. Instead, I am waiting for the results of my federal lawsuit which I filed 3 years ago and got the right to sue 2 years ago. My employers even put libel in my file saying that I had significant learning deficits when I have never been diagnosed with any learning deficits in my life. My psychologist has never diagnosed me with any learning deficits either. This could prevent me from other jobs even. 

My case is currently with a federal judge, and there are many layers to my case that I won't get into. These people that did this to me not only ruined my career but they ruined my name and life intentionally with no just cause. 

I have had a lot of time to reflect and over 3.5 years of trauma therapy has put it into perspective. I am a type of person that turns my pain into power and my wounds into wisdom.