Hi, I'm New

Started by Dark.art.girl, December 10, 2020, 11:12:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dark.art.girl

Hello to all of the fellow survivors! I'm dark.art.girl. I know this looks long, but if you take the time to read I would appreciate it soooo much.

I wish I could tell you my name, because I'm a pretty open person, but I'll stick with anon for now.
I turn 20 in January, I'm engaged to the only man in my life who has ever cared enough to at least try to understand my daily obstacles, and I love music and art. I'm a musician, anime addict, nicotine addict, and aspiring tattoo artist.
  :bigwink:

I recently came to the conclusion that the prolonged childhood trauma I experienced at home and outside of my home life, developed into more than just PTSD. I guess it had to be fate that my parents were broken children themselves. My father is a recovered addict, trauma survivor, and narcissistic/verbal/mental abuser who uses money to manipulate people, and my mother is a recovering alcoholic/addict (alcoholism on/off through my childhood) who also has cPTSD and Multiple Sclerosis.

Especially within the past couple of months, I've gone back and forth trying to figure out if I had BPD, ASD, or if it was in fact only the PTSD, acute stress disorder, and depression that I grew up knowing. After doing a lot of research I realized that the reason I can only accomplish two tasks in one day, the reason I feel like every day passes me by, the reason my brain seems so foggy and the reason I can't seem to get rid of these random images that flash through my thoughts daily is because I have complex PTSD.