Will require to stay with abuser for 2 weeks

Started by tiggerd2, August 22, 2015, 07:42:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tiggerd2

Hi
I need some ideas. I moved back here during divorce from diagnosed SP/NP (approx. 7 yrs ago). I've isolated and have no support system. This week during work with T, I realized my dad is at least NP.

By mistake I told my dad and family, my dad's 'secret'. Because of that he made his massage therapist his HCPOA although I'm a nurse. I'm not on list to be notified if anything happens. - deal with that at some other time.

Problem:
I have to have shoulder surgery and the due date is Sept 10th. I'm needing to stay with my parents for at least 2 weeks. I have put off surgery for 10yrs due to SP/NP causing injury.
I can't put off surgery anymore due to all the damage. I can't stay alone the 1st 2 weeks. He will play victim because of my surgery (because he can't deal with my pain, focus has to be on him).
Working with Marsh Linehan's book.

I feel like I'm walking into the movie "Misery".
Ideas?
PS: I've stuffed the feelings for 18 yrs and now it's all coming back

stillhere

Triggerd2, I keep thinking about your dilemma, but I'm not sure have the ideas you've asked for.  Also, I don't know much about your situation, obviously, and I'm probably identifying my own history in your story.

But my first concern is safety.  Is a two-week stay safe?  Can you make it safer?  Is there anyone you might be on call for these weeks, so you can at least hear a sympathetic voice?  You have this forum, of course, if you can be online (safely, that is).