Possible Trigger

Started by raindrop, November 02, 2015, 09:27:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

raindrop

Its hard to find words after so many years trying to find the right words to describe what its like to be me.
so i made a small list:

sexual abuse age 6-10
recalling the abuse age 13
therapist
psychiatrists
hospitalization
endless medication
major depression
ECT (Electroconvulsive therapy)
eating disorders ( bulimia,anorexia)
self cutting
Depersonalization Disorder
Derealization Disorder
suicidal attempts
sexual harassment
sexual assault( age 17)

complex PTSD.... very complex...
I'm not in the same place i used to be when i was younger ( I'm 28), i worked hard to get where i am today. got married last month to the most wonderful man in the world( we have been together for 10 and a half years). I'm a student at my 3 year studying to be a therapist for youth at risk. i have beautiful days full of life, fun and love...
i have an amazing therapist for the last 2 and half years ( never hang around so long)
but still...
there are days like this where a feel like that list....sad and painful, where even breathing hurts, days where all the good just disappears  and I'm left to put my self back together again because tomorrow is a new day...
where i live there is not much awareness for c/ptsd.. so i keep searching for a place where i can feel understood even buy not saying a word...

thanks for reading,
have a wonderful night...or day...

me.

EmoVulcan

Hi raindrop  :hug:
There are people here who will get you, understand you, and support you as much as they are able.  I am new, too...but this is an answer to my prayers, I have a list that could be yours...mostly self diagnosed as I searched for answers to becoming unable to function after 45 years from child abuse, to domestic violence, and of course, verbal abuse is nearly a constant.