Rumination about interaction with coworkers

Started by mapleleaf, June 11, 2016, 12:39:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mapleleaf

Hi everyone, I put an intro posting in the welcome board, so please excuse any repetition and sorry for the length...  I am about 1 year out of a NPD/BPD situation during which I worked in the family business.  My single mother passed away when I was a kid and I was raised by my close family members far away from the rest of my extended family, who I did not get to know very well.  I have an ex-step aunt (not sure what to call her, her father was married to my grandmother at one point but they divorced and she is not related to my mother by blood).  I do recall that my mother did not like this particular aunt and no one in my close family spoke to her, but she reached out to me many, many times and was very pushy.  I always declined but she persisted and seemed nice.  I should have listened to my gut and remembered that my mother and family did not speak to her for a very good reason.  Hindsight...