Anne's Recovery Journal

• 2 Replies

Careleus

• One day at a time
    • View Profile
Anne's Recovery Journal
« on: December 15, 2016, 09:41:02 PM »
I don't really know where to start. I'm pretty new to all of this.
I guess I'll talk a little bit about my past. I was abused, emotionally and physically throughout my childhood. I was bullied by my family and at school I was an outsider. My family had made me so scared of other people that I wasn't able to socialize properly. As a result, I was called stupid. I was molested when I was younger but was unaware of it until I had a flashback at the end of seventh grade. My grandmother was my only protector, and she was beaten and thrown out of the house when I was in seventh grade as well. I did not see her for years after, even then only periodically, and no longer had her protection from my parents.
My parents made my siblings think that I was an evil child. I could not confide in them. I was made to do all of the  chores, while they watched, and beaten and emotionally abused if I didn't comply.
I still have more to share, but I think I've opened up enough for now. My thoughts are pretty scattered as a result of this ordeal, and it's hard for me to conjure up a proper timeline. I had a breakdown after my best friend tried to sexually assult me, and was admitted to a mental hospital. I was given the diagnosis of C-PTSD and major depression. I am currently seeing a psychiatrist, and a counsellor.
I am on 15mg of trintellex and 10mg of serequol.
I have not had a lot of success with relationships. Usually I end up idolizing the person and being severely heartbroken when they stop seeing me. My days are plagued with negative thoughts which I can not get rid of. I think that everyone is harboring ill intent towards me. I disassociate periodically throughout the day. But I'm still taking this day by day. I try to eat healthy, be kind to others, and work hard at school.