Today I realized that... (Part 1)

Started by Toby, November 24, 2014, 08:54:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Toby

Today I realized that...

-Sharing is caring!
-that I am learning to regulate some of my flashbacks better.

Please feel to add yours... ;D

Sandals

-Cycles will inevitably repeat. I'm not crazy and I can't change someone else. AND "I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THEM!" :)

Pixelpixiestick

I am safe, I am free, I am happy, and I am okay. I'm a talented musician, and a loving person. I am not supposed to be anyone else. Everyone else is already taken, so I can be only me :)

Sandals

Today I realized that I haven't had an overwhelming urge to SI since my Weds session with my T.  :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

It's still there, but at a much lower (and manageable) level.

Sandals

Quote from: Pixelpixiestick on November 29, 2014, 09:35:21 PM
I am safe, I am free, I am happy, and I am okay. I'm a talented musician, and a loving person. I am not supposed to be anyone else. Everyone else is already taken, so I can be only me :)

WOOOO HOOOOO!!!!  :party: :party: :party:

Rain

Quote from: Pixelpixiestick on November 29, 2014, 09:35:21 PM

I am smiling and crying happy tears.    You are "not supposed to be anyone else."    You are needed just as you are....and what a lovely package.       :applause:

Onward!

Rain

Quote from: Sandals on November 29, 2014, 09:56:36 PM
Today I realized that I haven't had an overwhelming urge to SI since my Weds session with my T.  :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

It's still there, but at a much lower (and manageable) level.

Yo!!!!   Way to Go!!!!     :waveline: :sunny: :waveline:

alovelycreature

I need to work on my outer critic and fear of rejection! I was able to get angry and write an angry journal entry about my parents treatment of me and my siblings. Battling the critic!  :waveline:

Whobuddy