Introducing Myself...don't know where to start

Started by lost.in.music, March 15, 2017, 01:32:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lost.in.music

Hi Everyone,

I am in my mid 20s and I have been suffering with pretty bad cptsd which has caused my depression, anxiety, and OCD. I have maladaptive daydreaming and I spend my days fantasizing and daydreaming while I listen to music. As my username suggests I am LITERALLY Lost in Music!  :stars:

But the shameful thing is that I love it, for it is the only thing that makes my life bearable...if my ipod were a alcohol or drugs, I would be sent to a rehabilitation facility.

Ever since I graduated from university five years ago (one of the top universities in the world), my life can only be described as a stagnant *. I have failed two post graduate degrees and have not left my parents house in months for it fills me with dread. Even something simple as taking showers and brushing my hair feel overwhelming. And speaking to neighbours feel like *.

What is even sadder is that I used to be so motivated and driven and passionate about life ( I used to be one of the top academic students in my school), but honestly the thought of even desiring and striving for anything substantive in my life feels overwhelming.

I don't know if I will ever feel normal or happy or functioning again.

I thought I could solve this on my own but I can't do this anymore!

Thank you for your help xxx

jdcooper

Hi lost.in.music.