C. - My Intro./Mi introduccion

Started by C., January 09, 2015, 11:40:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

C.

:wave: Hello Supportive Community Members,

I recently joined here and I'm very heartened and encouraged to see this opportunity for on-line support.  What a wonderful resource.  I'll provide a short summary here, although I look forward to sharing more about my story and hearing about other's over time.  For me story helps with the healing.  Knowing others experiences validates.  Receiving and providing support in "community", well I think that is what healthy relational life needs to be, whether it's lite like laughter or intense like the sharing of tears.  Suffice to say my life story is like so many here.  I experienced emotional neglect 24/7 throughout my childhood/adolescence, then again during most of the 22 years that was my marriage.  I am relatively new to the deeper level of healing that I began in 2012 and alone.  Thankfully I now have a "good enough" therapist.  I am persistent, tenacious, efficient, creative, kind, compassionate, and resilient.  I read/write/speak English and Spanish.  I've been accepted into and lived within Mexican/Chilean/Latin-American cultures most of my life.  It is probably where I feel the most comfortable and at home socially.  I prefer communicating in Spanish although it isn't my first language.  Unusual, I know!  I feel a bit sensitive and vulnerable on the culture/language topic ;)