Intense Procrastination

Started by FallenSeraph, November 16, 2017, 11:42:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FallenSeraph

So recently I've been struggling to get by in school, and I can't tell if it's a CPTSD thing or an ADHD thing or what, or more importantly, how to deal with it. (Also, this is my first time making a non-intro post, so if this isn't in quite the right spot apologies in advance)

For some time now (like since early October), I've had very little to no motivation to go to class or do any of my assignments. Not to say I was particularly thrilled about it before that time (I actually didn't hate it; I did think the material was cool and I was finally taking classes that I was interested in. But still. School.), but I always went to class, and did all of my work on time, until after a little over a month in to the semester I started falling behind in my work and not feeling able to get up and go to class. A week or two after that started, I started feeling better and tried my best to catch up and went to class some times, but it seemed like I was only just finally managing to get a little bit caught up when I ran out of energy again and started the cycle all over.