Hi, I'm a noob. First time using one of these thingies...

Started by PERDITRIX06, July 23, 2018, 01:45:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PERDITRIX06

Hullo,
I've never used a forum or chat room support before so bare with me here. Not gonna lie, it's kinda weird.

I developed CPTSD pretty early on, lots of compound trauma from the start. Dad is a true blue psychopath and i seem to just have some general bad luck. ever hear the phrase if it weren't for bad luck, i wouldn't have any at all? That about sums it up, but i just kept rolling with the punches (literally) and here i am. I have had insomnia since i can remember, when i do sleep it's riddled with nightmares and therefore restless. Also part of the reason i finally got enough gumption to register here.

After a series of recent very unfortunate events, i slightly damaged my brain, resulting in a development of psychosis. This means that i have visual and auditory hallucinations, all pretty terrifying. But keeps things interesting right? It's only been about 2 years since this development so i am very much a rookie when it comes to coping with it. I'm just looking for support, connections, and distractions to further my growth in this process.

I was a firefighter/EMT for about 8 years, i loved my job and the experiences it brought. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie so running into fires seemed like a GREAT idea, plus, i got to help alot of people, cut up cars, play with fire, and drive a big red truck with pretty lights and sirens. I was forced to resign due to an accident that resulted in the loss of my sight. I have no central vision but i do have peripheral so i still see things that aren't really there. It's only been a year, almost to the day, and it has been a huge adjustment and a very great loss.